Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


New Artist Spotlight

New Artist J. Shep Set to Release First Studio Album, “Potential2Purpose” via Dream Records


Dream Records is proud to release Potential2Purpose by up-and-coming artist J Shep!  J Shep has infused his album with inspiring lyrics and uplifting melodies that are intended to reach the hearts of all groups of people. On this album he is accompanied by many talented artists which help keep this first label offering fresh and full of diverse influences. People lucky enough to hear this budding artist’s music will no doubt be inspired by its heartfelt foundation!

Potential2Purpose will be the artist’s 1st studio album on Dream Records. If you’d like a link sent to your phone text, “JSHEP” to 51555.

J Shep is the youngest of two sons from the Chicago suburb of Homewood, IL. His musical journey began when he was a child taking piano lessons and continued though out his High School years when he realized that he could use music to reach the world. J Shep is a graduate of Columbia College Chicago and considers the time spent there as one of the most pivotal, as he was able to refine his skills as a musician, singer and songwriter. As an independent Gospel artist, J Shep has released three projects, “Songs Vol. 1”, “The Urban Notebook”, and “Faith and the Promise”.


Potential2Purpose track listing:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
  1. Intro
  2. Let’s Go
  3. Feel Good
  4. No Place Like Home
  5. Haven’t Forgot [feat. Vernard Burton]
  6. How Great Thou Art
  7. I Can Depend On You [feat. GodsWriter]
  8. Runaway [feat. Jamel Michael Lewis]
  9. U Love Me [feat. Stacie Shepherd]
  10. Solution
  11. Heirs To The Promise
  12. Open The Window [feat. Kevin Gray]
  13. Me Faith [feat. Kenya Robinson]
  14. We Believe [feat. Bethany Goodine]
  15. Stay Together [feat. Stacie Shepherd]
  16. Thank You Mama [feat. Leon Witherspoon]
  17. Take Me Back (Unplugged) [feat. Vanessa Hill]


For upcoming tour dates and general information visit  and


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



You May Also Like


One of the greatest gospel artists of our time, John P. Kee, returns to music with a new album entitled LEVEL NEXT.  Kee recently announced...


“Whole” is the latest single from Entertainment One Music singer-songwriter Jonathan McReynolds and was released to Urban AC radio! This new song has him...


He is an aircraft pilot, former NBA basketball player, motivational speaker, pastor, and record company CEO.  Ben Tankard is also considered the Godfather of...


Javon Inman, an acclaimed Gospel recording artist, releases a heartfelt and passionate new single “Empty Me”. Captured with Inman’s remarkable vocals, alongside the powerhouse...