Home / Events / Toby Mac, LeCrae, Tamela Mann and Tasha Cobbs Win Big at the 44th Annual Dove Awards

Toby Mac, LeCrae, Tamela Mann and Tasha Cobbs Win Big at the 44th Annual Dove Awards


The 44th Annual Dove Awards just wrapped up and we have the list of winners from tonight’s top categories. Hosted by Kirk Franklin and Amy Grant, the show took place at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville and featured some of the biggest names in Faith-Based Music. Check out the list of winners below and check back in a few days for the full list of Dove Awards 2013 winners, along with our exclusive event review with plenty of pictures and interviews!

1. Pop Contemporary Album of the Year: Toby Mac

2. Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year: LeCrae “Gravity”

3. Worship Album of the Year: Chris Tomlin “Burning Lights”

4. Traditional Gospel Album of the Year: Tamela Mann “Best Days”

5. Song of the Year: “10,000 Blessings” by Matt Redman

6. Gospel Performance of the Year: “Break Every Chain” by Tasha Cobbs

7. New Artist of the Year: For Country and King

8. Artist of the Year: Toby Mac

Join over 3.000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and learn how to optimize your blog for search engines, find free traffic, and monetize your website.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

About Mike Jones

Michael Jones is the Director of Public Relations for Urban Roundup Group, LLC and Chief Editor of uGospel.com. He began his career in the Gospel Music Industry upon graduating from Rowan University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Communications. Since then, Jones has had the honor of interviewing Kirk Franklin, Donald Lawrence, Erica Campbell, Deitrick Haddon and many more of Gospel’s elite.
%d bloggers like this: