Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



The Living Legends Foundation, Inc. Announces Performance Lineup for the 19th Annual Awards Dinner & Gala October 9, 2015

livinglegThe Living Legends Foundation,® Inc. (LLF) will host its 19th Living Legends Awards Dinner and Gala on Friday, October 9, at 7:00 p.m. This year’s gala will feature performances by Motown recording artist Stacy Barthe, Hidden Beach’s Angie Fisher and Reed Shannon of “Motown The Musical.” The event will be held at the Taglyan Cultural Complex, 1201 N. Vine Street, Hollywood, CA.

Angie Fisher

Angie Fisher

A singer/songwriter, Barthe will perform music from her Motown debut album, BEcoming. A soul survivor, her triumphant story of suicide, depression and weight loss is reflected in this sophisticated crafted project. She has written hit songs for Katy Perry, (“Hummingbird”), Rihanna (“Cheers”) and Miley Cyrus (“Adore You”). Hidden Beach’s Angie Fisher, best known for her hit song, “I.R.S.,” which reached the Top 20 on Billboard’s R&B Songs chart will join the lineup. Newcomer Reed Shannon stars as Michael Jackson in the hit “Motown The Musical” production. Veteran Radio Personality “Jammin” Jay Michaels will host.

The Living Legends Foundation,® Inc. will honor eleven distinguished individuals and one radio broadcast company at this year’s event. Ruben Rodriguez, CEO of Ruben Rodriguez Entertainment will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Kendall Minter, Esq., CEO of Minter & Associates, LLC will receive the Chairman’s Award. Troy Carter, CEO and founder of Atom Factory will be presented with the Entrepreneur Award. Jeffrey Harleston, General Counsel and Executive Vice-President of Universal Music Group will receive the Music Label Executive Award. Vicki Mack Lataillade and Claude Lataillade, founders of Gospo Centric and B-Rite Music will be presented with the first-ever Gospel Music Executive Award. Dr. Logan H. Westbrooks, author, entrepreneur, and philanthropist will receive the Vanguard Award for his humanitarian efforts. James Leach, Vice President of Writer/Publisher Relations of SESAC will be presented with the Entertainment Advocate Award. Gwendolyn Quinn, founder and President of Gwendolyn Quinn Pubic Relations and founder of the African American Public Relations Collective (AAPRC) will receive the Media Award. Big Boy, Host of Big Boy in the Morning on Real 92.3 (Los Angeles’s KKRL-FM) will be presented with the Jerry Boulding Radio Executive/Personality Award. Don Cody, CEO of Moses Media will receive the Digital Visionary Award. The Carter Broadcast Group will be presented with the Broadcasting Icon Award, which will be accepted by President Michael Carter. The chairpersons for the Living Legends Awards Dinner and Gala are Jon Platt, President, North America of Warner Chappell Music Publishing Company and Brenda Andrews, former Senior Vice-President of Rondor Music International. This year’s Dinner Chairperson is Pat Shields, Partner of Black Dot, LLC.

The Living Legends Foundation,® Inc. is a registered 501 (c) (3) non-profit, tax-exempt organization and has been funded primarily with corporate contributions and individual donations. The 24-year-old organization has expanded its mission to provide assistance to those who have served the music industry and who have a confirmable need. This assistance is provided in a manner that maintains the dignity of those who may receive financial help. Many former music industry employees worked during a time when 401K’s and retirement packages were not available—and even today, in this era of downsizing and mergers, the uncertainty of career stability within the industry has grown. Proceeds from the event will enable the LLF to continue to aid those in need.

The Living Legends Foundation Officers and Board Members include Chairman David Linton, President Varnell Johnson, Vice-President Jacqueline Rhinehart, Recording Secretary Pat Shields, founder and Treasurer C.C. Evans and General Counsel Kendall Minter, Esq. Board members include co-founder Barbara Lewis, Vinny Brown, Marcus Grant, Ken Johnson, Miller London, Sidney Miller, Jon Platt, Gwendolyn Quinn, A.D. Washington, Sam Weaver, and Colleen Wilson.

The Living Legends Foundation Advisory Board includes a list of distinguished entertainment executives including founder Ray Harris, Monica Alexander, George Daniels, Brad Davidson, Skip Dillard, Kevin Fleming, Tony Gray, Shannon Henderson, Allen Johnston, Kathi Moore, Alonzo Robinson, Kevin Ross, TC Thompkins, Irene Ware and Buzzy Willis.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

For tickets and sponsorship information, please contact Pat Shields at 310.568.9091, or [email protected].

For additional information on the Living Legends Foundation, please visit

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



You May Also Like