Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Kerry Douglas Releases Tracklist for “Kerry Douglas Presents: Gospel Mix VI”, Featuring James Fortune, Fred Hammond, Le’Andria Johnson and More

KerryDouglasPresentsGospelMixVIBillboard’s #1 independent gospel CEO Kerry Douglas (the radio promoter who put James Fortune & FIYA and Earnest Pugh on the musical map), has a hot one on his hands. “This is the best gospel mix yet,” he says of the 15-track  “Kerry Douglas Presents Gospel Mix VI” (Worldwide Music, Inc./RED Distribution) CD that goes on sale for online pre-orders August 13th before its official digital release on August 20th.  The physical CD hits stores everywhere on September 3rd. “I’m grateful to God for giving me the opportunity to work with talented artists like James Fortune, Keith Wonderboy Johnson and Earnest Pugh in the beginning of their careers and to help take them to the top,” Douglas says. “I’ve got a new set of artists that I’m looking forward to taking to the next level and everybody can hear them on this new Gospel Mix.”

The new set opens with Zacardi Cortez’ intimate ballad “1 on 1” that’s just a few spins away from Billboard’s Top Ten Hot Gospel Songs chart.  Bryan Wilson’s inspiring “It Will Happen” just cracked the Top 100 and Ted Winn’s “You Are The Reason” will be the third radio single from the project.  Tamela Mann offers a spine-tingling performance on “You Deserve My Praise.” A couple of legendary R&B artists showcase their love for gospel on the set. Ruben Studdard delivers a passionate “Medicine (For Someone Else)” and Lalah Hathaway joins Earnest Pugh and Zacardi Cortez for a rousing “Every Promise.” Jimmy Hicks and Le’Andria Johnson shake the rafters with “Praises Go Up.”

The set features classics like James Fortune & FIYA’s “I Believe” and “I Trust You.” Earnest Pugh combines two of his #1 radio hits into the “Rain & Glory Medley.” Greg O’Quin’s 1998 slow jam “I Told The Storm” and Rev. Paul Jones’ original 1993 rendition of “I Won’t Complain” make appearances. It also boasts the pulsating “Praise You” by Zacardi Cortez ft. Fred Hammond, the uplifting “Holy Is Our God” by James Fortune & FIYA ft. Tye Tribbett and The Brown Boyz’ quartet smash, “I Made It.”

The digital version of the CD offers five exclusive selections such as Damon Little’s current quartet hip-slapper “Make A Way,” Moses Tyson Jr.’s bluesy organ on “You Brought Me,” Derrick Horne’s lilting song of adoration “When You Lift Your Hands,”  Kenny Smith’s festive party-starter “Heaven” and it closes with Armar’rae Hill & True Foundation’s mystical song of joy, “The Greatest.

1)    1 on 1 – Zacardi Cortez
2)    Praises Go Up – Jimmy Hicks ft. Le’Andria Johnson
3)    I Trust You – James Fortune & FIYA
4)    You Deserve My Praise – Tamela Mann
5)    You Are The Reason -Ted Winn
6)    Rain & Glory Medley  – Earnest Pugh
7)    I Made It – The Brown Boyz
8)    I Believe – James Fortune & FIYA ft. Zacardi Cortez & Shawn McLemore
9)    I Won’t Complain – Rev. Paul Jones
10)  Praise You –  Zacardi Cortez ft. Fred Hammond
11) I Told The Storm – Greg O’Quinn
12)  It Will Happen – Bryan Andrew Wilson
13) Holy Is Our God – James Fortune & FIYA ft. Tye Tribbett
14) Every Promise – Zacardi Cortez ft. Lalah Hathaway & Earnest Pugh
15) Medicine For Someone Else  – The Black Academy Choir ft. Ruben Studdard
16)  Heaven – Kenny Smith (Digital version only)
17) You Brought Me – Moses Tyson Jr. (Digital version only)
18) Make A Way – Damon Little (Digital version only)
19) When You Lift Your Hands – Derrick Horne (Digital version only)
20) The Greatest – Amar’rae Hill & True Foundation (Digital version only)

Kerry Douglas’ first “Gospel Mix” compilation CD was released in 2008. The series is known for branding new acts and re-establishing veteran artists. Over the last few years, it has introduced the music of James Fortune & FIYA, Earnest Pugh, Zacardi Cortez and The Brown Boyz and transformed them into household names in the gospel world. For more information, log on at for news on this project and other Worldwide Music, Inc. releases.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



You May Also Like