Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Entertainment One Dominates 34th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards with 10 Wins

Entertainment One won a total of 10 Stellar Gospel Music Awards during the taping of the 34thannual awards ceremony held in Las Vegas at the Orleans Arena on Friday, March 29th. The biggest night in gospel music, hosted by Kirk Franklin, will premiere on BET Networks on Easter Sunday, April 21stat 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT.
Contemporary gospel artist Jonathan McReynolds was this year’s biggest winner, taking home 8 awards, including Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Contemporary Male Artist of the Year. The extraordinary singer earned recognition for his work on the #1 Billboard Gospel album “Make Room.” Fans can currently catch Jonathan McReynolds on the Make More Room Tour.
Todd Dulaney, whose unforgettable anthems have earned him countless fans, won Praise & Worship CD of the Year for his project, “Your Great Name,” which includes the Billboard Gospel smash hit title track. Dulaney’s latest effort, “To Africa With Love” hit digital and retail outlets on March 15, 2019 and debuted at #2 on the Billboard Top Gospel Albums chart.
eOne subsidiary Light Records artist Jabari Johnson won “New Artist of the Year.” The emerging artist is currently the lead guitarist at The Potter’s House under the leadership of Bishop T.D. Jakes in Dallas, TX. Johnson’s latest effort “Day of Redemption” is available at all major digital retailers now.
Gina Miller, eOne’s VP & General Manager – Nashville, says,  “I am overjoyed and very proud of the accomplishments of all the artists we serve, from our veteran artists to those rising. We will continue to create space for great music, and for artists who need a place to walk out their purpose and push the culture forward. It is an honor to represent such an incredible roster and to represent gospel music.”
For more information on Entertainment One and its partners visit The biggest night in gospel music will premiere on BET Network on Easter Sunday, April 21st at 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



You May Also Like