Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



DC Gospel Artists United Prepares for Release of Upcoming Project, “Together In Unity”

Washington, D.C. is filled with talented gospel artists.  Stellar Award Winner Phillip Carter, the founder of SOV Ministries and the Independent Gospel Artists Alliance Conference, tapped some of the area’s finest for the first DC Gospel Artists United project entitled, Together In Unity.  Featuring some of the most gifted in the region, the 22-track project celebrates the genre of gospel music and the multiple musical styles it showcases.  Artists of the DC collection include: Darnell Moore, Kendall King, Stephen Key, Rob Mercer, Robert Person, Rev. Dr. Emory Andrews & The Oxon Hill High School Choir, Restine Jackson, James “Kelly Fox” Davis, Jimmy Russell, Allyn Johnson and last but certainly not least, Carter himself.

On Tuesday, September 18, 2012 at 4PM EST, gospel music fans of the will be able to hear songs from the project during an Online Listening Party on  Hosted by Kevin James, Carter and other artists on the project will be interviewed speaking on the influences for the music.

The double CD is scheduled for its national release on Tuesday, September 18th followed by an Official CD Release Concert and Live DVD Recording on Wednesday, September 19th at Mt. Ennon Baptist Church (9832 Piscataway Road, Clinton, MD 20735 – 301.856.2170) at 7PM EST.  The concert, which will feature all of the artists included on the compilation, is free with CDs available for purchase at the event.

Stellar Award Winner Phillip Carter was moved to organize artists for the compilation because he felt a need for the gospel community to unify itself.  Carter says, “On behalf of SOV Ministries, we are very excited about the release of this monumental project featuring some of the most prominent artists in the DC Metropolitan area.  This release will serve as a catalyst for many other great and exciting things that will happen in our area.  It is my sincere hope that we will be able to break many new artists from this and other compilations to come,” states Carter.

Below is a listing of all songs on the DC Gospel Artists United: Together In Unity Project:

1. It Belongs To You – Darnell Moore

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

2. Lord You’re Worthy -Darnell Moore

3. Wonderful God – Stephen Key

4. Watching Over Me – Stephen Key

5. I Worship You – Kendall King

6. Holy God (Featuring Earnest Pugh) – Kendall King

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

7. Holy God – Rob Mercer

8. King of Kings – Rob Mercer

9. Someday We’ll All Be Free – Robert Person

10. Gotta Praise – Robert Person

11. I Love The Lord-Phillip Carter

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

12. Over There-Phillip Carter

13. The Storm Is Passing Over – Rev. Dr. Emory Andrews & The Oxon Hill High School Choir

14. I’m Blessed – Rev. Dr. Emory Andrews & The Oxon Hill High School Choir

15. Celebrate – Kelly Fox

16. You’re So Amazing – Kelly Fox

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

17. I’m Free – Restine Jackson

18. Can’t Stop – Restine Jackson

19. I Will Bless The Lord – Jimmy Russell

20. Every Time I Think About – Jimmy Russell

21. Give Thanks-Allyn Johnson

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

22. Amazing Grace-Allyn Johnson

For more information about the DC Gospel Artists United CD, log on to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



You May Also Like