Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Maurette Brown Clark Releases Solo Album, “THE SOUND OF VICTORY”

Today, two-time Stellar Award-winning gospel music artist Maurette Brown Clark, often called “The Princess of Praise & Worship,” releases her highly anticipated fourth solo album The Sound of Victory on Atlanta International Records/Malaco Music Group.  Recorded live in Norfolk, VA, the twelve-track album showcases the powerful melodies and lyrical gifts that make her one of gospel’s most captivating, timeless artists.  When asked about The Sound of Victory, Torrez Harris, Program Director, Hallelujah FM (Jackson, MS) offers, “I think a listener said it best ‘Maurette is always speaking into my situation.’  Maurette Brown Clark does it again!”


Boasting the soul touching lyrics and vocal prowess that have made her a favorite amongst lovers of great music, The Sound of Victory features dynamic songs such as, “Awesome God,” “Don’t Be Discouraged (God Will See You Through)” and the first single “I Hear The Sound (Of Victory)”, which is currently available on iTunes.  Of the single, Elroy Smith, Inspiration Format Director, Radio One/Program Director, WPPZ Philadelphia says, “Being a programmer, I have access in getting new music for free.  If this wasn’t the case, I’m certain that I would purchase ‘I Hear The Sound’ because this is a great song.  God has given Maurette a big hit.”  “I Hear The Sound (of Victory),” which is filled with joyful praise, hope and faith, is currently in the Top 10 on Billboard’s Gospel Songs chart and rising.


A native of Long Island, NY, Brown Clark began singing at a very young age with her family group, The Brown Singers, and she counts legendary artists including Pastor Donnie McClurkin, CeCe Winans and her mentor, Richard Smallwood as major influences.  After graduating from college, she released her first solo album, How I Feel, in 1998 and earned a Stellar Award for Best New Artist in 2000.  She went on to release two more acclaimed CDs, By His Grace in 2002 and The Dream in 2007.


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

With an impressive 20 years in gospel music, Brown Clark has amassed hits including “Breaking Of Day,” “Just Wanna Praise You,” “Even In The Rain,” “One God” and “It Ain’t Over (Until God Says It’s Over)” and “Calvary” and “Angels” with Richard Smallwood and Vision.  “Maurette Brown Clark has been a humble servant of the Gospel as well as the Gospel music industry for 20 years. She has a signature brand of ‘Praise & Worship’ like no one I have ever seen before.  Because of her faithfulness, I truly believe that this is her season for her ministry to finally be recognized by the masses in a way that can only be orchestrated by God,” says D.A. Johnson, Executive Director – Gospel Division, Malaco Music Group.


Maurette Brown Clark not only captures the essence of her heart for God on The Sound of Victory, but her authentic praise and superb vocals are sure to leave listeners speechless.  As a singer, songwriter, producer, musician, wife, and mom, Brown Clark illustrates that with God, nothing is impossible and her life and music are a testimony to that fact.  “I am thankful that God still uses my music ministry to encourage and uplift people. On this my fourth project, The Sound of Victory, I believe He does just that again. It is both a timely and timeless message…God is still good, still powerful, still able…and He is worthy of my praise. I promise to keep giving it to Him,” she says.


In addition to the release of The Sound of Victory, Brown Clark tours regularly sharing her musical ministry.  Fans can also see her on an upcoming episode of Bobby Jones Gospel airing on BET on November 13, 2011.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


The Sound of Victory Track Listing:

1.         Breaking of Day

2.         I Live to Praise Him

3.         I Hear the Sound (of Victory)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

4.         Awesome God

5.         He’s Alive

6.         Don’t Be Discouraged

7.         Worship You Lord

8.         Jesus I Love You

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

9.         Earth Has No Sorrow

10.       My Faith Looks Up to Thee

11.       Even in the Rain

12.       He Is Able

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.



You May Also Like