Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Industry News

The Gospel Music Association Announces New Board of Directors

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) has announced its new board of directors for both GMA and the GMA Foundation.   Effective immediately, Scott Brickell, President of BrickHouse Entertainment becomes GMA Chairman while former congressman Zach Wamp, Zach Wamp Consulting becomes GMA Foundation Chairman.

“It’s an honor to serve the entire Christian and Gospel music industry.” states Brickell, “With the strong board and GMA staff, I think we can make significant progress in growing the genre to benefit the industry and work together to get our Message out to the world.”

Wamp shares, “I’m really humbled to be a small part of the incredible legacy of Gospel music by serving the GMA. This genre shares a Message that has impacted hearts and lives for generations and it’s our job to make sure that continues in new and innovative ways.”

The following is a complete list of the GMA Foundation Board of Directors (newly elected indicated in bold)

    • Dr. DeForest Blake “Buster” Soaries, Jr., First Baptist Church of Lincoln Gardens 
    • Charles Dorris, Charles Dorris & Associates
    • David Bunce, Bessemer Trust
    • Mary Brandes,  Cox Lumber Co.
    • Paul Sizelove, Gaither Music Group
    • Zach Wamp, Zach Wamp Consulting, Chair

The following is a complete list of the GMA Board of Directors:


  • Bill Reeves, EMF Broadcasting (KLOVE/Air1)
  • Chris Hauser, Hauser Promotions
  • Demetrus Alexander, PureSprings Gospel
  • Ed Harper, The Harper Agency
  • Eric Eitel, Media Shout
  • Howard Gentry, Metropolitan Government of Nashville
  • Jonathan Brown, Integrity Music
  • Lloyd Parker, WAY Media, Inc. (WAY FM)
  • Melissa Chalos, Pandora
  • Mike Snider, William Morris Endeavor
  • Mike Harland, LifeWay Worship
  • Phil Thornton, RCA Inspiration
  • Rod Riley, Chick-Fil-A
  • Steve Blair, Apple Music

Vice Presidents

  • Chris Estes, Bethel Music
  • Roy Morgan, Premier Productions
  • Ryan Dokke, Curb/Word Entertainment
  • Zane King, Compassion International


  • EJ Gaines, Motown Gospel


  • Michael Miller


  • Michael Guido, PR Ministries

Appointed Seats

  • Community Member Representative: Eboni Funderburk, EFG Promotions
  • GMA Foundation Chairman: Zach Wamp, Zach Wamp Consulting
  • GMA Academy Chairman: Jayme Thompson, The Worship Initiative
  • PRO Representative: LeslieRoberts, BMI
  • CCLI Representative: Malcolm Hawker, CCLI
  • SGMG Representative: Clarke Beasley, National Quartet Convention, Inc.
  • CMTA Representative: Ed Leonard, Daywind Music Group
  • SoundExchange Representative: Linda Bloss-Baum, SoundExchange, Inc.
  • International Representative: Henry Alonzo, Adarga Entertainment Group
  • Legal Counsel: Mark Maxwell
  • Dr. Randy Lowry, Lipscomb University
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



You May Also Like